Time, schedule and how to watch SMCU Express


SM Entertainment’s Big Family Concert SMTown Live 2022 aka ‘SMCU Express @Kwangya‘finally occurs on January 1. From Girls’ Generation Taeyeon and Hyoyeon, TVXQ to NCT, 4th generation superstar Aespa, SMTown Live 2022 has promised an epic start to the year. Check airtime, lineup, and how to watch here.

Right before the big SMTown concert of 2022, SM Entertainment also released a compilation album titled “2021 Winter SMTOWN: SMCU Express,” where fans could explore a number of bands that would come together and add their own rendition to SM Classics.

EXO Kai for SMTown 2022 Live Concert (SMTown Instagram / Twitter)

SMTOWN Live Concert 2022, international airtime explained

SMTown Live Concert 2022 will air from January 1 at 1 p.m. KST / December 31 at 11 p.m. ET. Check the international airtime below.

  • Pacific Time: 9:00 p.m. Pacific Time, December 31
  • Central Time: 10:00 p.m. CT, December 31,
  • Eastern Time: 11 p.m. ET, December 31,
  • UK time: 4:00 a.m. GMT, January 1
  • European Time: 6:00 a.m. CET, January 1
  • Indian Time: 9:30 am IST, January 1
  • Philippine Time: 12 p.m. in the Philippines, January 1
  • Japan Time: 1 p.m. JST, January 1
  • Australian time: 1:30 p.m. ACST, January 1
  • Singapore Time: 12:00 p.m. January 1
  • Thailand Time: January 1 at 11:00 a.m.
NCT Mark, Yuta, Jeno and Jaehyun of NCT (SMTown Instagram / Twitter)

SMTown Live Concert 2022, list of artists explored

The SMTown Live 2022 concert promised the galaxy of world famous SM Entertainment superstars united on SMCU Express on the Kwangya Stage.

Check out the Kwangya Universe stars who will be joining this year’s concert below.

List of artists

  • Kangta
  • Boa
  • TVXQ
  • Super Junior

This content could not be loaded

  • Generation of daughters (Taeyeon and Hyoyeon)
  • SHINee (Onew, Key and Minho)

This content could not be loaded

  • EXO (Kai)
  • Red velvet
  • NCT (NCT U, NCT 127, NCT Dream and WayV)
  • Aespa
  • Girls On Top (I got the beat)

This content could not be loaded

  • ScreaM Records (Ginjo, Imlay, Raiden, JEB, Minimonster, Mar Vista and Hitchhiker)

This content could not be loaded

Where to look SMTown Live 2022: SMCU Express in Kwangya?

SM Entertainment fans can watch SMCU Express in Kwangya on a number of platforms. Watch the free SMTown YouTube concert online, with subtitles on SMTown Beyond Live, and other social networks.

The SMTown 2022 concert will also introduce fans to SM Entertainment’s Beyond Live technology, which was previously only available to paying viewers of the SM Entertainment online concert.

Watch SMTown Live 2022 starting at 1:00 p.m. KST on January 1 below.

In other news, 2021 MBC Gayo Daejejeon: Time, lineup and how to watch the music festival


Comments are closed.